Update on the Saudi Arabian food

September 9, 2009 at 12:11 pm 1 comment

Well, my first attempt at making my own pita bread was successful in that it was very tasty. However, my pita did not have pockets. So we wrapped our falafel up like a taco and enjoyed them. Next week, I’ll try again, this time not flattening the dough so much.

My spice rack has welcomed five new jars of spices to the mix.
And we are happy.
Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Inspiration for Experimentation SAUDI ARABIAN: Sambousek

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. CëRïSë  |  September 14, 2009 at 7:45 pm

    Sorry it took me so long to respond to your question on my blog about the pita link! The recipe I used is here:http://www.thefreshloaf.com/recipes/pitabreadI think maybe one of the keys is making sure your pizza stone is very hot and keeping the oven as hot as possible in between tossing in the dough?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Archives


